Hal Leonard

Aya 10 Introspective Pieces for Piano Solo

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Gift wrapping:
Options available
  • front cover
  • sample page 1
  • sample page 2
  • sample page 3
  • sample page 4
  • sample page 5


Aya 10 Introspective Pieces for Piano Solo

Series: Willis
Publisher: Willis Music
Format: Softcover
Composer: Naoko Ikeda
Piano Level: Intermediate

The Japanese word “aya” translates into shimmering colors, evoking beautiful shades and hues. This collection features 10 piano solos inspired by “aya” as well as the composer's love of nature and Japanese traditions. Titles: Cho (The Butterfly) • Elegy • Fujin (Soul of the Wind) • Romance No. 1 (Moon) • Romance No. 2 (Ocean) • Romance No. 3 (Earth) • Umi (The Sea) • Vega • The White Phoenix (Homage to Ito Jakuchu) • Yujo (Friendship).

View AllClose