Swan Lake, Finale Act IV by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

sku# 3678
Swan Lake Finale String Quartet
Swan Lake Finale String Quartet


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky was a Russian composer of the 19th century. Particularly well known for his ballet music, Tchaikovsky was part of "The Mighty Five", a group of Russian composers of the 19th century that included Balakirev, Cui, Mussorgsky, Rimsky-Korsakov, and Borodin. Tchaikovsky and these other composers are the musicians who created the distinct Russian sound that most people hear when they think of Russian music. Tchaikovsky's "Swan Lake" is perhaps his best known ballet score, along with his score for "The Nutcracker". The finale of the fourth act of "Swan Lake" contains one of the most recognizable themes in Russian music. This edition of the finale from International Music is an arrangement for a string quartet of two violins, viola, and cello. 

Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello 

Recommended Products
O843210 it is not adjustable in height. For the violinist looking for a low shoulder rest these are a great value!


OKS51044M Kaplan cello strings produce a rich and complex tone. Kaplan


View Details