Clarinet Concerto in A Major K. 622 by W.A. Mozart

sku# 1878
Mozart K 622
Mozart K 622


Often lauded as the greatest figure in Western music, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was an Austrian composer of the Classical era. Though his life was short, Mozart composed an impressive amount of works in his 35 years. As a child prodigy, Mozart excelled in both playing and composing music. In his compositional career, Mozart wrote music across all genres of music, from operas such as “Don Giovanni” to sacred works such as his famous “Requiem", which he never finished. He is also incredibly well known for his concertos for various instruments. The Clarinet Concerto K. 622 was written near the end of Mozart's life. The concerto was originally written for the basset horn, which was the Classical era equivalent of the modern clarinet. As time progressed, this concerto became a staple piece of repertoire for the instrument. And, as the instrument evovled, the concerto was subsequently reworked to be played on the modern clarinet. Just like many of Mozart's other concertos, this is a concerto in 3 movements--1. Allegro, 2. Adagio, 3. Rondo. 

Instrumentation: Solo clarinet with piano accompaniment 

Recommended Products
BCM308 If there is a universal mouthpiece, it is the Vandoren B45. Vandoren


View Details

BDS440B The HERCULES TravLite Clarinet Stand DS440B of solid construction is sturdy, lightweight and folds compactly for storage inside the bell. Hercules


View Details