6 Sonatinas, Op 36 (Clementi)

sku# 00312119
6 Sonatinas Op 36
6 Sonatinas Op 36

Towards the end of the 18th century, Clementi increasingly advocated the piano as the successor to the harpsichord. He composed expressly for the new instrument and in 1801 published a piano school. His interest in teaching is also shown by the “Six progressive Sonatinas” op.36 – six sonatinas in ascending order of difficulty, which are still extremely popular with today's piano teachers. This Urtext edition follows the long established practice of using the musical text of the first edition from 1797. Clementi's original fingering, which is surprisingly modern, has been included throughout the work.

Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Muzio Clementi
Editor: Ernst-Günter Heinemann
Recommended Products
6 Sonatinas For Piano Op. 36


View Details

Complete Piano Sonatas - Haydn (Volume 1)


View Details

Piano Sonata in F Major K332 (300K)


View Details